‘Little’ Mercy

 

 

casey-1-11

The Nikon 50mm F1.8D.

50D-1

I’ve had it ages and thought it was rubbish – cost me £50.

max-1-49

I’ve just received one of my bodies back from Nikon Serivce, so thought I would test this beaten up little lens on it. As expected, rubbish.

ty-1-36

But, I noticed it was front focussing somewhat, and, never having used fine tune before I gave it whirl, first confirming it could focus properly with live view.

casey-1-10

And, hey presto! It has a new lease of life; saved itself from the bin.

ty-1-38

🙂

Leave a Reply

