I Think I’ve Said It Before

I love Tamron. Well, for zooms at least. 

ty-1-28

I really tried to NOT buy a 70-200mm F2.8 zoom, but I kept reading how versatile they are, and how brilliant the IQ from current models is.

kira-1-24

I haven’t been happy with my tele prime. The IQ is stunning, but it lacks VR, which basically means that given the FL, indoors it needs quite fast shutter speeds (easily more than 1/FL for me personally)  and high ISO, which degrades said image quality. 

tulip-1

So I jumped in (of course I did) and I’m disappointingly impressed. 

cone-1

 I kinda wanted the lenses I own to be as good, or better? But they pale in comparison. So, off to The Bay they go, whilst the the Tamron will stay alongside it’s sibling, the 24-70mm F2.8. Also annoyingly brilliant.

trainer-1

Maybe next the Tammy 90mm Macro….Or the Nikon 85mm F1.8G, or maybe even the Sigma 50mm ART! Choices, choices Lol. 

kira-1-23

🙂

Leave a Reply

