Simply Does It

pier1-1

Lately, considering a small MILC body for personal use I’ve been drawn back toward Fuji. Well, it was only ever between Fuji & Sony really. One of the things that Fuji does/did really well is monochrome.

Dudley-1

Its a hard to emulate in post what I see Fuji do in camera with jpeg rendering. That old film thing that makes images appealing in a wistful, lonely kinda way.

beach huts-1

I often thing a bad image can be made half decent with processing, in colour. But black and white will show you up. It either works or it doesn’t.

ty-1-21

Yet, those new to photography quite often favour monochrome. Not because they are brilliant, but because they are initially more powerful.

bob-1-3

Over time that changes. I process in black and white much less often than I used to, but looking back at old Fuji files made me hanker for that simplicity.

kira-1-16

When I find it I’ll let you know 😉 

2 comments on “Simply Does It

  1. marla2008 says:

    Amusingly enough I played with the 5R tonight, and find I’m still a Sony girl all the way 😉

  2. Tracy says:

    Between the pair they get everything right, but Sony with its lack of lenses and Fuji with its ‘new’ high ISO smearing, where left to turn??!

Leave a Reply

