The Little Things

DSC_4690-Edit

I’ve long being a fan of the old macro lens. And today I received my ‘new to me’ 105mm F2.8 macro in Nikon fit.

DSC_4677

As with every macro I’ve ever tried, it’s pretty flawless. Sharp, contrasty, perfect focus and great for portrait too.

DSC_4673

I still have to test it on the D800, but on the D7K its peach.

DSC_4694

I could say that in terms of kit I am pretty much set: standard zoom, couple of portrait lenses, a tele prime (a zoom could be handy here too) and now a Macro.

DSC_4699-Edit

I don’t have a wide angle and one of my bodies could be upgraded to full frame, but that would be splitting hairs.

DSC_4686

For now I’m good.

DSC_4678

I did say ‘for now’……..worth remembering. 

DSC_4668

🙂

Leave a Reply

