Same Ol’ Same Ol’

 

 

 

DSC_1947

It’s not uncommon to have lives that are variations on a theme, or, as a friend of mine says ‘ same sh!t, different day’.

DSC_1976

But within the things that stay the same – school runs, house work, shopping, get togethers etc , it is a little different every time.

DSC_1952

Today was one of those days where I noticed it (which means I had five mins to myself ).

DSC_1933

Erin and I mooched around the shops, spot of lunch, and did a few things at home. It was very pleasant….. and peaceful.

DSC_1978

Before nipping to collect the littley’s from school/nursery I took the dogs for nice a walk, and the camera came too.

DSC_1875

I am still testing the 180mm F2.8, it’s all good fun. 

DSC_1896

The acid test will be tomorrow’s wedding, where I will only take the 180mm and the Tammy 24-70mm F2.8

DSC_1953

After seeing a post on The Forum from a member who has travelled extensively, shooting environmental portraits with a 14-24m I am beginning to want to venture away from the headshot style I am so fond of.

DSC_1882

http://nicolonelytraveler.blogspot.co.uk

DSC_1983-Edit

I know I am light years away from anything of this calibre, and I’m amazed by it nonetheless.

DSC_1963

 The search for gear has pretty much run it’s course, now is the time to find different scenes, and diverse ways to shoot them.

DSC_1977

To learn which lens/which settings are most useable in any given situation I might come across.

DSC_1970

A whole different ball of fun.

DSC_1926-Edit I welcome the challenge.  

DSC_1959

 

😉

Leave a Reply

