The Tele End

 

DSC_1825

So, apart from the FF body, I think I have most of the ‘kit’ I would like to end up with.

DSC_1793

Relatively wide with the Tamron 24-70mm F2.8, a standard prime 50mm F1.8 and a prime mid tele option in the 85mm F1.8.

DSC_1827

I do of course need a macro somewhere along the line, but I’m over halfway!

DSC_1740

I recently took receipt of the Nikon 180mm F28D.  This would be an alternative to a 70-200mm F2.8 zoom, which although more versatile and slightly speedier/quieter, would also heavier, larger and more expensive, especially if we are talking of the Nikon version.

DSC_0062-4

My D7K found its way back from the Nikon service centre today and I am pleased to report that the AF issues are no more.

DSC_1828

I gave the lens and body a spin to gather first impressions.

DSC_1790

 And I can’t say that I am disappointed.

DSC_1756

Leave a Reply

