Day Trippin’ Out (Guest Editor – Sasha J. Harding)

DSC02363-Edit

Ok, one more day trip and I’m about ready to end it all.

DSC02434-Edit

The seaside, Banham Zoo, Africa Alive (also the Zoo), camping, shopping, swimming, you catch my drift?

DSC02422-Edit-Edit

This past Monday we spent the day at High Lodge, Thetford Forest. It was one of the better days for me as it was a little more restful, a little less busy and we managed not to lose a single child.

DSC00135-Edit

The dog came with, finally recovered from surgery after the gold ball incident.

sashakira2.jpg

I shouldn’t complain, and in reality i’m not complaining at all. it is the summer holidays and the kids need entertaining.

DSC00099-Edit

 Luckily, the weather has been kind and we have been able to enjoy mostly outdoor pursuits.

DSC02449-Edit-Edit-2

But, is this the stuff of recuperation?

DSC00029

Er……I don’t think so. Rock on September!

DSC00170-Edit

😀

P.S Sasha has used The Chromebook extensively this week and edited lots of pics using web based apps such as Pixlr Express, iPiccy  and Funky something or other.

5 comments on “Day Trippin’ Out (Guest Editor – Sasha J. Harding)

  1. marla2008 says:

    Great that you all got to enjoy a family reunion, and very touching to see all the warm and hugging pictures, made my sentimental self all mellow 😉 Sasha did a good job on the editing and it’s awesome that you did a collective work on those !

  2. laurent says:

    I really like the little boy on the last picture and the teenager with the white hat. I see a trend, I tend to like your B&W s quite a lot

  3. Thanks Laurent, I tend to favour strong contrast in my B&W photos. The girl in the hat is my stepdaughter, sasha, who edited some of these pics, and the boy is my son Ty. I do like editing, which is an acquired taste I think in photography. I so like natural also, but the photos really have to be good then! 🙂

  4. laurent says:

    I don’t even own a computer (I am constantly borrowing my wife’s, or my desktop at my office), so I use online editing softwares. Pixlr Express seems great, but It crashed a few times on me ( I think you mentioned that issue on a previous post). Right now, I am preferring the Flickr editing software. Not very fancy, but good enough for me, very stable, and pictures are saved in flickr directly (and, cheap as I am, I can’t help but love the one free TB of storage).

  5. Reblogged this on The Portraitblographer and commented:

    FB connection failed.

Leave a Reply

