Here’s One I Made Earlier..

IMGP1191 (2)-Edit

Summer is running away from us now. It has been a fabulous few weeks and over it’s course I’ve taken many photo’s, and surprisingly, quite a few of flowers.

IMGP1151 (2)-Edit

Now, flowers/macro aren’t usually my thing, but I was in possession of the Pentax K30, which I thought was great.

IMGP1153 (2)-Edit

And, the Sigma 70mm f2.8 macro lens, also great.

IMGP1186 (2)-Edit

Looking through my files I realized I had just enough images to make a post. I quite enjoyed taking these pics, flowers are quite willing and attractive subjects, there is lots of variety if you go looking (I went as far as my parent’s back garden).

IMGP1202 (2)-Edit

I personally like the splash of colour that flowers often give.

IMGP1177 (2)-Edit

Also, I have promised myself to use the Samsung Chromebook exclusively for a period of time, in order to discern if it has a place here with me…

IMGP1201 (2)-Edit

………alongside an IMac of course.

πŸ˜€

2 comments on “Here’s One I Made Earlier..

  1. marla2008 says:

    You got some witchcraft going on here, you actually made me ENJOY flower pictures ?!? You’re becoming annoyingly good πŸ˜‰

  2. Thank you! I had the pics and thought I should use them. I do’n’t generally dig flowers, but it makes a nice change, and the camera and lens combo did all the work for me πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

