The Last Hangover

IMG_0771 (2)-Edit

On the eve before the eve before an important (not to be named) event what better to do than contemplate profundities:

Will I be home in time for the next installment of Nashville (er, that’d be a no without doubt…damn)

Will Sony release a discount code just when i’m in no position to take advantage of it? (probably, bastards)

How long before I can drink again – got that covered, bottle of Moet at the ready please Mr H – 16/07/2013

IMG_0650 (2)-Edit

and, how long before I don’t look like I have ‘fat kid syndrome’ as Erin politely describes it; Norwich Half Marathon 2014 as the end goal here.

In the past any mention of a half marathon was nixed by pregnancy. Y’all know I’m done with that right? Now there will be no excuses.

The BIG things are taken care of:

Erin. The Barrister.

Casey. Deadville’s Next Top Model.

Max. Policeman, or career criminal, a fine line between them I fear.

IMG_0687 (2)-Edit

Ty. fireman of course.

Kira…..Oh God, I pity her poor future husband.

Chris, he knows what he needs to know, and I need say no more.

honeymoon_0001 (2)-Edit-2

Bring it on I say.

flowers-Edit-Edit

See you on the other side (thanks to RR for these beauties).

🙂

2 comments on “The Last Hangover

  1. marla2008 says:

    Yep, can’t wait for the other side to come forth. You know how much my thoughts will sail with you thru the night. Half marathon is fine and dandy, but French photographer visit with mini top model in tow is a pretty good goal in itself. Wish I could be physically there to hold your hand but you know, virtually, that I do.
    See ya sis…

  2. Ruth rayner says:

    I’m up for the half marathon (and always up for helping with champagne of course).

Leave a Reply

